Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'push'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Calendars

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 10 results

  1. When a character on an objective triggers Red Mayhem, is that character ignored when resolving the push? In other words: Can the pushed character move through the character that triggered Red Mayhem?
  2. If I'm stood on the roof of, say, the official NYC building, and a short push puts me on a part of the building I can't stand. (Either a none-flat part of the roof, like the skylight, or overhanging the edge). Do I just stop short? (Or not move at all if theres no legal place to be pushed to).
  3. Assume I have three models in a perfect line, all base to base. I want to push or throw the middle one. This requires an exactly parallel push, or it will touch another model and immediately stop with 0 movement. There are infinite directions you can choose which will fail the push, and 1 direction that will succeed. If we're talking statistics, you will never be able to pick the 1/infinate direction. So its an impossible move. BUT, its a game. So is abstraction allowed? Can you declare that you're picking the one legal direction and just do it anyway?
  4. If a character gets " Pushed S" or "Pushed Away S" ..assuming no other model or terrain gets in the way and stops them..... Does the model have to be moved the entire length of the S Tool? Can the player moving the model choose to move less than the full length of the S Tool in order to keep the miniature in range of something else planned? Example: My attack or effect pushes him " Away S " but I need him to be within Range 1 or Range 2 to exploit something. Also In the case of throws, can the player moving the model, choose to not move the model the entire length of whatever Tool is used?. assuming no other model or terrain gets in the way and stops them.....
  5. So I might be overthinking this but can pushes and throws be done any direction or can the character doing the push/throw choose any direction??
  6. Hi have got 2 questions. If an enemy characters base is in contact with another enemy or piece of terrain, can that character be thrown into either of these or not as they are already touching? When ending movement. The book states about overlapping. If I ended my move on top of a bus. The base was over the edge by a couple of mm but it was totally stable. Could the turn be ended there? Or does the base have to be totally within the outlines of that terrain? Thank you
  7. (Scenario 2 should read "Not enough room between terrain and C for B to fit) These scenarios are often understood to cause a rewind effect, meaning the collision from the throw still occurs, but the model moves back to the last legal position. I'm not sure how to come to this conclusion without outside input though Throw reads to me as all "present tense" checks and overlap reads to me as a "future tense" check, so I'm not sure why overlapping doesn't trump throw. Overlap would almost even seem to be setting up a can't vs can scenario. Throw says you can perform this movement (due to it allowing you to ignore certain things) Overlapping says if the movement your performing with your throw would cause you to overlap something at the end of it, you can't finish that movement I'd just like to see the end ruling and the way to understand that myself from reading the book.
  8. 1) Is the 90 degree tool applicable not only on pushes but also when throwing characters as well? 2) When throwing an interactive terrain, there is no longer any 90 degree restriction?
  9. If a character can push an enemy toward themselves, does overlapping with the character who pushed stop the push? Or are you able to push an enemy to the other side of yourself with this? Best example I can think of is Venom and Web Snare. Could Venom push an enemy through himself?
  10. If Ghost-Spider is 1” away from Zemo and uses Web Line on him, does the push toward stop once he comes in contact with Gwen’s base or will the short movement go through her base?
×
×
  • Create New...