Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'range and distance'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction


  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.


There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start



About Me

Found 1 result

  1. If a Ship (or Squadron, Token etc.) is entirely overlapping an Obstacle are the Ship and Obstacle "at distance 1/close range" and/or "within distance 1/close range" of each other? E.g. if a ship is entirely overlapping the rift in Rift Assault (and is speed 1 or lower), does it suffer the damage card from the objective and is its speed temporarily reduced by one when it resolves its "Determine Course" step? [Also potentially relevant to Minefields (placing tokens entirely on obstacles), Abandoned Mining Facility, Contested Outpost, Doomed Station and Holonet Override (if you are really careful and can get a ship entirely on the station), Hired Scum (deploying squadrons entirely on obstacles), and Rift Ambush.] It was a weird edge case that came up on the Discord a few days ago - if you could fit something entirely on an obstacle was it still "at" distance 1 of it. The rules for measuring distance don't really cover that situation as Armada has no distance 0 (and it is hard to measure "closest point to closest point" when all points are touching). Or perhaps a better way of putting it is: If a ship or squadron is entirely overlapping an obstacle, at first glance it would seem that no portion of it is inside the distance 1 (or close range) band of the obstacle, as it is all closer than that. But then we're getting into infinitesimals and so on. Basically I was just looking for something to confirm that weird edge case that things that are entirely overlapping are still at distance 1 of each other.
  • Create New...