Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'rotate'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Calendars

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 5 results

  1. I have another question from the wiki: After a huge ship runs over a small ship, if it's placed flush against the side of the huge ship, can the other player not rotate it because the nubs get in the way? Here's their full question: My son and I just had a fun situation come up. I moved a small ship (my own) to the rear arc as described in the rules; specifically I put it parallel and facing the same direction as my huge ship at range 0. Per the rules what happens when my son tries to rotate it using the position marker from the core set as described? Hint, it won't fit at 90* because of the nubs. We elected that since it can't be rotated as described it was put back to its original position. Here are the exact rules: -After the huge ship completes its maneuver, each standard ship that was picked up is placed in the huge ship’s full rear arc [󲈨] at range 0–1. Starting with the first player, players take turns placing any of their standard ships that were picked up. Any standard ship that cannot be placed is destroyed. Aftera player places their ship, they must choose an opponent, who may rotate the ship 90° to the left or right using the position marker from the core set.-
  2. Hello! I don't remember the opponent's exact list, but the 2 Nantex he was using could tractor themselves to rotate their turret. As a result they could boost or barrel roll. But they also gained a stress token to rotate the ship 90° or 180°. As I understand it, first of all they can only do this if the opponent tractored them, not if they tractored themselves. Is this correct? But also even if it was an opponent that tractored them they could rotate 90° right or left, but never 180°. Is this correct? If the 90° rotation is done after a barrel roll slide, will it follow the barrel roll new position or the front/back pegs as usual? Finally they used Ensnare to pass the token to someone else after all that, is that the way Ensnare works so that 2 ships are tractored in a row? This sounds correct and I am guessing that because it was passed to an opponent, the opponent will barrel roll or boost and then will have the possibility to do a 90° rotation by gaining a stress. Sorry it is a lot of questions and I know that it is limited usually to one question, but since it is one same topic I thought it would be ok to put all the questions together. Thank you!
  3. It is said in the Rules Reference that - A ship is tractored while it has equal to or greater than a specific number of tractor tokens, according to its size: a small ship requires at least one tractor token, a medium ship requires at least two tractor tokens, and a large ship require at least three tractor tokens. A tractor token is a orange token. The first time a ship becomes tractored each round, the player whose effect applied the tractor token may choose one of the following effects: • Perform a barrel roll using the [1↑] maneuver template. The player applying the effect selects the direction of the barrel roll and the ship’s final position. • Perform a boost using the [1↑] maneuver template. This move can cause the ship to move through or overlap an obstacle. After a ship is moved this way, if an opponent moved it, the ship's player may choose to have the ship rotate 90˚ to the left or right. If they do, the ship gains one stress token. In yesterday store event some new guys argued about the explanation of "a ship is moved this way", so I come and ask for clarification. When a ship becomes tractored for the first time in a round, it may gain 1 stress token to rotate 90° to the left or right, if - a) It is moved by the opponent; b) It is moved by the opponent and unfortunately moves through or overlaps an obstacle. We usually resolve the situations in the way of a), but want it clarified to be right, since someone still believe that "a ship is moved this way" refers to the sentence right before it, rather than "This move" caused by the game effect of being tractored.
  4. When a ship goes into reserve (Tel becoming a zombie or shuttle docking with ghost for example) when they come back out of reserves, can they rotate their arc? I tend to think Tel canvases o. The place forces step of setup being able to rotate arc to wherever you want and they are placed in initiative order. Not sure about the shuttle.
  5. Do Pattern analyzer or rotating a ship allow a ship's base to be outside the play area without fleeing? Below are the relevant rules, and an example of how I think it could work. === Rules Affecting the Interaction: Flee: "A ship flees if any part of its base is outside the play area after it executes a maneuver. A ship that flees is removed from the game. (This is the only time window where a ship checks for fleeing). Maneuver: "A ship can execute a maneuver by resolving the following steps in order. 1. Maneuver Ship, 2. Check difficulty. Pattern Analyzer: "While you fully execute a red maneuver, before the Check Difficulty step, you may perform 1 action." Rotate a Ship: (Instead of posting the full section, I'll point out that Rotating is not a maneuver and does not count as moving either.) === Example of the Interaction: 1. Kylo Ren with Pattern Analyzer reveals a 3-speed Talon Roll, and begins executing thie Maneuver. 2. Kylo Ren completes the Maneuver Ship step of the maneuver, placing Kylo Ren in a position where a corner of the ship is outside of the play area. 3. Kylo Ren uses Pattern Analyzer, before the Check Difficulty step, and boosts back onto the board. 4. Kylo Ren resolves the Check Difficulty step, gaining a stress token. 5. We now enter the trigger period for game effects and abilities that trigger after executing a maneuver. 6. Kylo Ren now checks if he has fled the play area. No portion of the base is outside of the play area, so Kylo Ren is not removed from the board. === Would the above work?
×
×
  • Create New...