Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'ruthless tactics'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction


  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.


There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start



About Me

Found 3 results

  1. Ruthless tactics says "gain 1 observation token, or 2 observation tokens if it has a number of suppression tokens equal or exceeding it's courage value." The RRG references courage - with the bullet "Some trooper units do not have a courage value. These units have a “–” on their unit card where a courage value would normally be." My question is, is courage - considered a courage value or 0/none for the purposes of RT? Would vehicles/Commander Vader receive 2 observation tokens or just one? Thank you
  2. Hello there! I have a question regarding a trooper unit under fire , i.e. with courage 2, and Kallus pip3 effect. The unit was attacked twice, both with ranged attacks, each time with suppressive weapon. I assume that thanks to first attack the unit gained 2 observation tokens. Worth noting, mentioned first pair of observation tokens have not been spent during the second attack. So, finally, what happens after the second attack with suppressive weapon: A ) 2 observation tokens stay and that is all B ) Unit is gaining 2 more tokens (now 4 in total) C ) Unit is gaining 4 more tokens (now 6 in total) *and gained 4 suppression tokens in total. So, is the sum of 2 tokens the highest possible and it cannot be greater? Putting it another way, could we attack one particular unit many Times and stack such tokens? What is the exact mechanics for the number of observation tokens that we can achieve? Thank You for your time and help, best wishes
  3. Hi there! Kallus 3pip timing is "AFTER an enemy unit defends from a ranged attack". Also, receiving a suppression token takes place: "AFTER an attack, if the attack dice produced at least (...)" What is the exact timing of the command card, you first check the number of suppression tokens on the defending unit, or you first receive the suppression token for the attack? While checking the "Timing" entry on the RRG I'm not sure on what criteria follow. Thank you very much!
  • Create New...