Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'saber throw'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 7 results

  1. Hi again :). When Yoda uses he's 1 pip card, and he has saber throw. Can he perform 2 throws, considering he can attack twice? Also, can I perform only one throw with full dice count (4 dices) or I have to perform the 2 attacks with half dices? Thanks!
  2. Hi On card Saber throw is that ranged attack. We can make fire support to saber throw. So do after saber throw attacked enemy has suppresion? I heard that no, but i could find nothing about that in rb, forum. Thx
  3. Does Take That, Clankers! Increase the range of Saber Throw? I believe that it does not and here is why: The command effect triggers with a Ranged Attack, so saber throw DOES trigger it, but upon triggering it increases the maximum range of each of its ranged weapons, while saber throw isn’t changing the lightsaber to a ranged weapon, it is only allowing a melee weapon to make an ranged attack. The range isn’t part of the weapon profile, it’s specified in the command card text. so if yoda used saber throw with take that Clankers, his Force wave ranged weapon would be extended to range 3 but the saber throw would not. is this correct?
  4. Can Son of Skywalker be used to saber throw twice, since saber throw counts as an attack action, or only once, since saber throw is a unique card action?
  5. I have Dooku with the force upgrade “saber throw” equipped. I have played his 1-pip, “Fear, surprise, intimidation”, granting him Versatile, Arsenal 2, and Relentless for the turn. I move Dooku into base contact with my opponent’s R2 with one suppression token on it, thus Inconspicuous is active. If, after this move I am in range of another of my opponent’s units, am I allowed to perform a melee attack against R2 provided I perform an attack against the other unit first? What about if I am in range of 2 of my opponent’s other units in addition to R2?
  6. "Weapon Disrupted" is explicit in that it allows the player to choose dice "of any colour", allowing them to keep the better dice of a weapon. Saber Throw does not have this stipulation. When using saber throw, can I use any of the weapons dice I chose, such as 4r for Maul, or 2r1b for Obi-Wan?
  7. Can you fire support saber throw? Saber throw states you create a ranged attack with 1 of your melee weapons. I've seen an argument online stating you cannot, as the attack pool is technically formed by a melee weapon and the fire support would fail to occur as you cannot mix melee and ranged weapons into the same attack pool. This doesn't feel right to me, and my intuition would say that you can fire support a saber throw since it is a ranged attack. Either way I have seen some confusion on this matter and would like a clarification.
×
×
  • Create New...