Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'scale'.
-
Hello If a trooper unit wants to withdraw from melee and the only way to do this is by changing elevation (not enough space on same elevation) is it still able to do so (I guess by climbing/clambering)? If so can Scale or Ascension Cabels help avoid rolling for wounds? Best regards
-
Was wondering if the speed-1 move made by using Force Push on a unit with Scale, can activate the free Clamber action, provided by Scale?
-
Grievous has both Scale and Relentless. If Grievous uses a clamber Action while base to base with height 1 terrain, can he make a relentless attack and then use the free clamber to clamber back down. in other words, could he do the following: Aim, Clamber move action, Relentless shot, Free Scale Clamber.
-
Hello There (this is starting to be a tradition...) I've been asked that, which maybe it's a rare situation: When you disembark you can't start a melee by moving the unit leader in base contact with an enemy. Let's say you disembark, move to a terrain piece and trigger Scale, so you get a free clamber. Could you start a melee when you perform that clamber? Thank you!
-
Per the RRG, the Scale keyword indicates that after performing a movement action, a unit with the scale keyword can perform a free clamber action. Clamber actions are considered move actions for the purpose of triggering scale, allowing a user to reach the top of height two terrain. Per RRG: A unit with the scale keyword can use scale in combination with a clamber action move up or down a distance up to height 2. In the following scenario; Grievous is in base contact with a height 2 building. Based on the rules as written, Grievous can perform a clamber for his first move action, triggering scale to reach the top of the height two building. He can then make a second move action once he is at the top of the height two building. This seems pretty clear. The question I have is in regards to a scenario where Grievous is not in base contact with the height two terrain. Assume Grievous’ first makes a standard move action at speed two, which places him in base contact places him in base contact with Height two terrain. Per the scale rule, Grievous can perform a free clamber action. However, this would not be sufficient to reach the top of the height two building. The RRG also says however that scale can trigger before or after a move action. As written, does Scale allow Grievous to: Move Speed 2 to get in base contact > clamber (scale) > clamber (scale) > Move Speed 2 > End activation Or, is Grievous required to: Move Speed 2 > clamber (action) > clamber (scale) > End activation. Thanks in advance