Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'shapeshifter'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction


  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.


There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start



About Me

Found 5 results

  1. So just for a recent opponent: A)confirming that Mystique's Shapeshifter ability counters X-ceptional healing in that if it's Mystique's activation and she attacks a character with access to X-ceptional Healing, they cannot use it, but it isn't expended. B)Shapeshifter cannot be Shhh'd or No More Mutants because it is innate/always on and not reactive or active. Wish either version Wolverine could overcome Shapeshifter with his heightened senses 😞 He always is a counter to that in the comics, even the movies lol.
  2. Iron bound books is an active tactics card that provides allied characters the ability to change a physical attack to mystic when targeted. Mystique’s Shapeshifter innate power prevents reactive super powers and tactics cards from being played during her activation. Is there any interaction between Iron Bound Books’ option to change an attack from Physical to Mystic, and Mystique’s Shapeshifter innate power? Does Mystique’s shapeshifter innate power have any bearing on innate super powers during her turn? Example: A convocation player has Iron Bound Books active. Mystique attacks Doctor Strange Sorcerer Supreme, who changes to the attack to mystic. Mystique’s shapeshifter ability does not stop The changing of the attack type allowed by Iron Bound Books. Further, Dr. Strange’s rolling mystic defense against the now mystic attack allows him to use his innate power, Mystic Armor or Strange. Is this example correct?
  3. If you have Mystique on the board in your Midnight Sons' team, and it is her activation, and during her activation you play the TTC Siege of Darkness, does Mystique's Shapeshifter superpower take effect? Siege of Darkness reads: "Active - Any number of Midnight Sons characters may spend 2 Power each to play this card. Each character that spend Power may immediately perform an attack with a Power cost of 0." Mystique's Shapeshifter reads: "During this character's activation, enemy characters cannot use Reactive Superpowers or Reactive Team Tactics Cards." So, when the Midnight Sons characters preform their free attacks from Siege of Darkness, it would technically be Mystique's activation, so then each attack made by any Midnight Sons characters that paid Power to do it would then be able to ignore Reactive Superpowers and TTCs?
  4. Does Mystique get to ignore passive abilities such as Enchantress' Enchanting ability so you don't have to pay the power for her to roll 2 defense dice?
  5. Hi! This came up during a game regarding blind obsession when mystique is on the opposing side. So is using the bonus from blind obsession considered "using" the card? Or is "use" in this case only referring to playing the card? Im guessing the same question can come up during other cards (or powers?) that are reactive but have a lasting affect in the game.
  • Create New...