Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'spha-t'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Calendars

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 1 result

  1. If I'm flying an SPHA-T Venator and my targeting token gets moved from, say, my side arc into my front arc between the time that it's placed and the time I have the opportunity to attack the following round, what happens? This answer turns on what "EACH of your left, right, OR front firing arcs" means, which is... an internally inconsistent clause, as far as I can tell. "Each" means "every one"; "or" indicates mutual exclusivity. Should I read that clause to mean: 1) "Each of your left, right, and front firing arcs"? In this case, I must make my ignition attack from the front arc if able, because that's where the targeting token is ("against a ship in the special firing arc that its targeting token is within", RRG 9 IGNITION, bullet 2). If I have no ignition shot at a ship out the front arc, I would pick up the targeting token and may make my two other attacks as normal. 2) "Any one of your left, right, or front firing arcs"? In this case, can I get further mechanical clarification: 2a) is it functionally the same as 1), with the special firing arc defined merely by the presence of the targeting token? 2b) or may I make my ignition attack only from the arc in which I originally placed my targeting token, because I defined which arc was the special firing arc when I placed the token last round? 3) I may make an ignition attack against any ship in front, right, or left, constrained only by range as drawn from my targeting token, because they are all special firing arcs. Note I include this interpretation for completeness, because I've seen it advocated, but I frankly don't see any way it's supported by card text or RRG. Thank you!
×
×
  • Create New...