Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'standby'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Calendars

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

  1. If an enemy squad is force pushed into standby range, can that trigger the standby? Or dies the enemy unit need to make the move on their own? Thank you
  2. Question Please. If Padme shares a standby to a unit with exemplar, can Yoda than Guidance another standby to Padme after the first one has been spent. thank you
  3. Hello, I understand the standby sharing as of distances and execution. My question is, can a unit without an order token or a unit that has already activated spend that exemplar standby? thank you
  4. Hit there, As Iden Versio gains a dodge and a standby at the end of her activation from the Pulse Scan Command card I understand that they are treated differently than when one takes a dodge or standby action. My question: If Iden performed an attack during her activation can she use the standby token granted from the command card to perform an attack if the standby is triggered later in the round? Thanks for your help and all of your work on this forum, what a great resource. Jay
  5. Can a repulsor vehicle spend a standby token that is shared via Luminous Beings are We or Exemplar?
  6. If I play hello there with Obi wan and there is at least 1 unit within range 1. If I take 1 standby token and on Obi wans activation perform a move action and charge into a enemy Trooper unit, do I keep the stanbty. And if I do can I spend it to perform a move and charge into a Trooper unit again?
  7. Standbys are only ever removed by action, moves, or suppression as noted by the RRG. Vader's Might Standby, this post suggests that a placement would also remove standbys. My question is involving displacement and - courage units such as Commander Vader. If Commander Vader takes a standby and is immediately displaced by a bus, would he keep his standby as he didn't gain a suppression or move, or would the standby get removed following the ruling with Vader's Might and placements?
  8. If an enemy unit moves into base contact with a unit that has a standby token, and that unit with the standby has to move minis to get all of the unit into melee…does it lose the standby token? Is this considered a move? Or can standby be triggered first?
  9. Hello, Suffix 1 is for blue player's units, 2 is for the opponent's. Units A1 and B1 have both a standby token and are in base contact with unit A2. Two other units B2 and C2 also have a standby token. Let's assume everyone is at range 2 of each other. A2 withdraws, what would be the order of operations? A1 and B1 can trigger their standbys before B2 and C2 can? or A1 triggers which triggers B2 who would then be able to shoot at B1 and strip off their standby token for instance? Thanks
  10. Hi all! On my last legion game we had a situation that needs clarification: My opponent played 'hello there' as his command card. Obi wan was engaged with Cad Bane, so since he was at range for the special effect he chose a stand by token as the bonus from the command card. I activated Bane and attacked him. Before I attacked he used his stand by token to attack first. Bane's activation was over and now it was time for obi wan to play. My question is, since Obi wan already performed an attack action this round, can he perform another attack action during his activation? Since the stand by token was spent before he even activated? Or we should still abide by the maximum of one attack action, unless otherwise specified? Thank you all
  11. When a mini with small or incognito comes into standby range of an enemy unit that is on standy, does standby trigger?
  12. According to this recent ruling, the timing clause that specifies "during its activation" is ignored. I believe this would need to be clarified in the RRG, because there is no timing window otherwise. With this ruling, now when a unit takes an Attack action during its activation, it can no longer perform a Standby action for the remainder of the game. Can you clarify in the RRG whether a unit that has performed an Attack action cannot take a Standby action until: 1. The end of its activation 2. The end of the game 3. Until the start of its next activation 4. Something else? Thanks!
  13. If a clone trooper unit attacks during it’s activation and then later in the round yoda uses guidance on that clone trooper can the clone trooper unit take a standby action given that it attacked earlier in the round? Thanks so much.
  14. Can an overrun attack be performed after a standby move?
  15. I encountered a problem in a game last night. Under standby, the RRG includes the following paragraph on spending a standby: (I believe the only part of the RRG that references the trigger for standby spending) After an enemy unit attacks, moves, or performs an action, if that unit is at range 1–2 and in line of sight of a unit with a standby token, that unit may spend that standby token to perform a free attack action or a free move action. Only a unit that has a standby token is given the opportunity to spend it, so even though exemplar allows units to spend other units standby tokens there is no window where this is possible. My opponent used this to argue that standby sharing wasn't allowed by the rules, and while we eventually agreed not to play it that way it would be nice if this particular point was cleared up as there really doesn't seem to be another way to interpret this. Thanks again
  16. Hovervehicles rules allow them to Standby and can gain Standby tokens. The Standby rule has an entry for Troopers and Ground vehicles that have situations when they lose their Standby token, but doesn't mention Hover vehicles. Hover vehicles aren't ground vehicles and are only treated as one by other units. This ground vehicles bullet in the Standby rule likely needs to have Hover added, otherwise Hover vehicles do not lose their Standby token when they move or attack or take an action, which I doubt is intended? " If a ground vehicle unit performs a move, an attack, or an action, it removes any standby tokens it has."
  17. If my Saber is disabled, could it move off of Padmé’s standby? Or could it not, since moving normally takes all of its actions?
  18. Hello there! We had a situation during a tournament, hope you can help! Enemy unit (A) has a standby token. Friendly unit (B) has also a standby token. Enemy unit (X) is engaged with a friendly force user (Y) with Force Push. Y uses Force Push to move X out of engagement. Assume that units with standby are at range 1-2 and have LOS to both X and Y. Which Standby tokens trigger first? My friendly B because X moved? Or enemy A because A performed a Force Push free action? Second question: Whichever standby trigger first, if they attack the other unit with standby and successfully rolls a hit/crit, does the suppression strips the standby? Or all stanby are considered "triggered" and can be resolved? Thank you very much!
  19. Hello There! a Unit with Incognito finishes a move into Range 2 and LOS of an enemy unit with a Standby token. May the Standby token be spend? It rings a bell that I saw somewhere that it CAN be spend, but couldn't find it on this forum. Thank you!
  20. Tell me please If i make attack with standby from card "Deploy the Garrison", i may make second attack in my activation this unit?
  21. Hi there, I’m having trouble understanding how standby works with Cassian’s command cards and what’s written in the rrg. On his 1 pip ‘crack shot’ it says at the end of his activation he may gain a suppression and gains a standby token. The rrg states “A unit cannot perform a standby action if it has performed an attack during its activation.” and then “If a trooper unit gains a suppression token or performs a move, an attack, or an action, it removes any standby tokens it has.” If Cassian attacked during his activation, does this mean he can’t get the standby from the card? Does Cassian have to choose not to gain a suppression to get the standby token? Or is it the case that what the card say he gains happens outside his activation so 🤔🤯 Help! 😂 kind regards, IO40274.
  22. I was playing a game and this situation occured: I have a unit of pathfinders with Bistan on standby. The LAAT\le moves into the pathfinders standby range. Pathfinders activate and fire on the LAAT\le and score a wound using Bistans ION weapon. This means that the LAAT\le will acquire an ION token. However according to the rules the ION token will drop off at the end of the LAAT\le activation, meaning the ION token does nothing and does not stick around. Is this the correct way that ION would work in this situation, or should the ION token stick around until the LAAT\le next activation and then drop off?
  23. Does an Enemy Unit moved by Vader's Might lose it's Standby Token? If no, is an Enemy Unit moved by Vader's Might able to spend its Standby Token if it is moved beyond Range or loses LoS to Vader? Example 1: 1. Darth Vader moves within Range 2 and LoS of Luke Skywalker, who has a Standby Token. 2. Luke decides not to use his Standby at this point. 3. Darth Vader uses his Vader's Might free action to Place Luke (within Range 2 and LoS of Vader) in Melee Range of a Friendly Unit. 4. Can Luke use his Standby or is it lost? Example 2: 1. Darth Vader moves within Range 2 and LoS of Luke Skywalker, who has a Standby Token. 2. Luke decides not to use his Standby at this point. 3. Darth Vader uses his Vader's Might free action to Place Luke (out of LoS of Vader) in Melee Range of a Friendly Unit. 4. Can Luke use his Standby or is it lost?
  24. If you have performed a force choke during your activation can you take a standby. Is it an attack?
  25. Krennic has played Deploy the Garrison, giving an order and standby token to Commander Vader, who is riding around in the GAVw Occupier. 1) can Vader use his Standby to Disembark after the tank moves 0-1 times? 1a) can he Relentless Saber Throw off of the Disembark action? 1b) does he get his full activation when he activates? 2) can Vader use his Standby to Disembark after the tank moves 2 times? 2a) can he Relentless Saber Throw off of the Disembark action? 2b) does he get his full activation when he activates? Thank you.
×
×
  • Create New...