Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'struggle for the cube continues'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 12 results

  1. So Mystique is holding a Cosmic Cube. The effect of the Cube dazes her, and she uses Mission Objective to pass the Cube to a nearby Miles Morales. Does Miles suffer the effects of the Cube, and will he take 1 damage and gain 1 power? This came up at a tournament and between us we could not work out the answer from the timing steps. Thanks for your help!
  2. Hello, When playing "Struggle for the cube continue" i was asking how damages will be played if a character who can reduce damages carry 2 ou more cosmic cub fragments. For example: In the power phase Colossus is carrying 2 cosmic cube fragments : are the 2 wounds played has a total of wounds and in that case Colossus can reduce the damage by 1 ( because it's an effect) OR the damages of the cosmic cube fragments will be played has 1 wound + 1 wound and Colossus can't reduce the damage (beacause he can't reduce less than 1). Thanks
  3. In trying to resolve a different rules issue, we stumbled upon this older thread that is now closed: I'm not sure what we are missing, but this seems to be at odds with the rules (image attached). Struggle is a Crisis Card. The player with priority picks the order of resolution. Why can't that player resolve the damage to the non-priority player first?
  4. A character is holding two cube fragments and has two Stamina remaining. That character will take two damage from the fragments it is holding. The first damage is done, and everything is fine. The second damage is done and this will Daze him, but Mission Objective allows him to pass on the fragment to another character because he "would" drop it. He passes it on to another character and is Dazed. It is still the power phase (Step 3). Does the character who received the fragment now also take damage from the same fragment?
  5. During the power phase in 'Struggle for the Cube continues', Sam Wilson and another Avenger each have a cube and one health left. Can the Avengers player use Sam's leadership after the first character is dazed by the cube and heal a point from the second thus saving them from also being dazed?
  6. When does the trigger for damage on Flames of the Faltine happen? If a character has 1 health left and 4 power going into a round, do they gain 2 power (now have 6), take a damage and daze? And likewise, if they are holding a cosmic cube with 2 health left, do they gain 3 power and then take 2 damage and daze?
  7. So if I have a character that is holding a cube that will make the character suffer one damage in the cleanup phase, and they have one health before the cleanup and then suffer the one point of damage to flip their card does that mean that for the duration of the next turn for my team that character is out? I’m basically asking if I have a character that is sitting on a cube that makes them take damage and they have a would left before the cleanup phase, they then take the damage which would make them flip their card at the beginning of the power phase so they would be in able to activate for the remainder of that Teams then?
  8. Terrigen Clouds crisis. Due to its trigger in the clean up phase. If the damage dealt (which Does not give power?) dazes a character, that character can still flip and be available for the next round? Unlike a crisis like Struggle for the cube, which would daze a character so they would miss the next round as its damage is applied during the power phase. Thanks again
  9. Given each player has 1 injured character remaining, each has 1 stamina remaining, and each is holding a cube. When the next power phase occurs, then what happens?
  10. When a character holds multiple cubes how does the timing work for damage and power? Does a character first take damage for the cubes, then gain power from cubes? For example if Kingpin was holding all 5 cubes and had 1 power would the following sequence be valid? 1. Spends a power to reduce the damage from the first cube 2. Takes damage from cube 2 3. Gains power from cube 2 4. Spends the power to reduce cube 3 damage 5. Takes a damage from cube 4 6. Gains a power from cube 4 7. Reduces damage from cube 5
  11. Assume a charter has one stamina remaining before they are Dazed/KOed. This character has 4 Cube fragments. Do they score 1 Victory point or 4?
×
×
  • Create New...