Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'surge'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 2 results

  1. Can a unit with native surge (from the surge conversion chart on their unit card) choose not to convert surges? Such as a DSD choosing not to convert a surge to a block on defense in order to trigger self destruct later.
  2. Question is: Does the Weapon Keyword "Critical X" work on Units that themselve haven't the option to convert surges to hits on their Surge Chart? Background Story: We interpreted that "Critical X" is just working on units or in Attack Pools with a unit that has the option to convert surges into hits themself, because the rules text says "While a unit with the critical x keyword converts attack surges....." and a unit that hasn't the option on their Surge Chart will not enter this step, so it can't convert "while converting surges". For example: The imperial DF-90 Mortar attacks on its own. Critical X does not "trigger" because the DF-90 Mortar does not have a convert option on its unit card itself. But if he supports, f.e. a unit of Shoretroopers, his dice are added to their Attack Pool and so the Keyword "triggers" because Shoretroopers have the option to convert surges to hits on their Surge Chart. As looking on the Separatists AAT Tank we are thinking we are wrong, because the Critical Keyword on its MX-8 Laser does not really makes sense to us the way we've played it, at best with upgrade cards like "Aggressive Tactics". So are we wrong and "Critical X" does work, independent of what the unit card stats in the Surge Chart? Best Regards and thanks in advance for answering the question and your patience to understand my bad english (not a native speaker) 🙂
×
×
  • Create New...