Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'thermal detonators'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Calendars

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 9 results

  1. Hello, I am using Finch Dallow with Thermal Detonators. How does Finch ability interact with Thermal Detonators "must" clause? I choose to spend 2 charges to drop 2 bombs. Can I use Finch ability on one of the thermal detonators? Can I use Finch ability on both? And just to confirm, if I choose to drop only 1 bomb, whatever the ruling on the above 2 questions, am I allowed to use Finch ability considering the different template clause only comes into effect if I drop 2 bombs?
  2. If Finch Dallow drops Thermal Detonators during the System Phase, can he place both bombs at Range 0 without using any templates, place one bomb at Range 0 and use a template for the other, or can he only place one bomb at Range 0 and is prevented from placing the other bomb since he did not use a template to place the first?
  3. It has been established that Genius allows you to drop ONE Thermal Detonator after a move. As per the Thermal Detonator card, can I use either the 1 or 2 straight templates to drop this single detonator? And with Skilled Bombardier, can I then extend this to a 3 straight template?
  4. Is it possible to use the Ship Ability to drop one Bomb with a 2 Bank and the second with a 2 Straight? Tie Bomber: If you would drop a device with a Straight template, you can use a Bank template instead. Thermal Detonators: Each must be placed using a different template.
  5. Can a ship equipped with both of the above, drop, boost, drop again? Or does the full drop need to complete before the boost can be executed? Because I have Sol Sixxa here waiting for jank o'clock.
  6. Apologies if this has already been covered but if Emon drops Thermal Detonators can he place one using the 3 template? Does the second bomb get placed as normal ie using a 2straight or can he the drop the other using the alternate 3 or even the 2template as per normal.
  7. After completing a manuver during the Activation Phase, can a ship equipped with both "Genius" and Thermal Detonators drop up to two bombs, as specified on the Thermal Detonators card, or is it limited to a single bomb dropped as stated on the "Genius" card?
  8. Can the TIE/sk Striker pilot "Vagabond" drop all four Thermal Detonators in one round? 2 during the system phase, then he activates and ailerons forward and drops 2 more? Or does Vagabond's ability limit him to a single device token (including for something like Cluster Mines)?
  9. During the System Phase, you may spend up to 2 Charges to drop that many Thermal Detonators using the [1 ] or [2 ] template. Each must be placed using a different template. my question is if i am only dropping one can i use the one OR TWO template? or is that reserved for only dropping TWO at a time?
×
×
  • Create New...