Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'thor'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Calendars

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 5 results

  1. If you "cannot make more than one move action" like the rulebook explains with Barron Zemo, could you still opt to pay for Thor's Asgard! even though you cannot do the movement part, does the strike still trigger? You could argue you'd just make another attack, but that superpower has extra goodies.
  2. I found a ruling asking Transform but want to be clear. If I target attack Ant-Man normal sized with a range 2 attack, that he is just barely in range, Ant-Man can pay 1 power to transform and be placed within 1 of it original position. Now he is out of my range 2 attack does my attack fail and I can choose a new target, does it just fail and action is wasted or does the attack still go through the ability does not specify a remeasure or LOS check? For my second with Psychic Distraction falls in close as above but just different enough to ask as well. My Cassandra Nova is targeted by my opponent's Thor and he has paid for the For Asgard superpower. Does he get to make the Strike first or can I use the reactive Psychic Distraction? If I do get to move first and happen to roll and deal damage with Psychic Distraction and get to move Cassandra Nova Small if that puts her out of range of Thor's Strike does the attack fail, can he choose a new target or do I take the hit even if I am now out of range? Sorry for all the questions but just want to be clear on rules and why.
  3. The situation was this: Un-activated Hela took damage that caused her to become dazed. Could I have used Thor's Leadership ability to heal her? If so, would she have lost Dazed? Would she then be able to activate? (Yes, if I had had a Field Pack Tactics cards, this wouldn't matter. I had Medpac.) My instinct, and the ruling we reached, was no. Were we right? According to the wording of Thor's Leadership ability: "At the start of each or your turns, one allied character may spend one (power). If they do, remove one damage or one special condition from that character. Each allied character may use this leadership once per round." That would imply at the start of each characters activation (turn), that character can use Thor's ability. Can you use this ability only on Thor's activation? According to the FAQ (070821): "Q: When character is Dazed and has a Leadership ability does my team still gain the benefit of that Leadership? A: Yes, they do! When a character is Dazed they retain their Leadership abilities, but not superpowers. However, a Leadership ability no longer benefits a squad once the character is KO'd." If this works for all characters trying to use the Leadership ability, on their turn, it would seem a Dazed character can use the ability, however; Finally, according to the rule on Dazed (Page 7 main rulebook): "A character with a Dazed token can't move or be moved for any reason and can't be targeted by attacks or be affected by special rules or superpowers. Dazed characters can't make attacks or play Team Tactic cards and don't have superpowers. ... Additionally, Dazed characters cannot activate during the Activation Phase." This would seem to say that you could/should declare that the character is "Passing", which implies the character is taking a turn, just not activating. The above references are a bit confusing, since the FAQ is referring to the character with the Leadership ability, yet the rule on dazed says that the character cannot activate. A post on this forum adds to my confusion: Per Negoldar (mod): (Thread) Infinity War League - "A Matter of Time" Crisis Card By RJ1040, (May 17) The card says "At the start of a character activation, if it is holding a Time Fragment roll 1 die. If the result is Crit, Wild, or Hit they may make an additional action this turn. Otherwise, they gain the Stagger special condition." When activating a character can you resolve this effect from the Crisis card first and then use Thor's leadership - Prince of Asgard - to spend 1 power and remove the Stagger you may have gotten from the Time Fragment? Negoldar (May 18) You cannot. Thor’s Leadership activates at the beginning of the turn, before selecting a character to activate. According to this answer, his Leadership ability happens at the start of the Activation Phase, but before choosing a character to activate, which is not the way the ability reads, and changes the timing of the ability greatly. So, there is the problem. If Thor's leadership ability is done on his turn, I could have healed her and removed the Dazed token. If it is done on each characters activation, it boils down to is Leadership an ability or a power, and can a Dazed character still use it. If a Leadership ability can be used by a Dazed character, I could have healed her, but then there's the issue of if she regains her activation, which is what I would expect to happen. Mods please help!
  4. Hello, I don't know if the question has already been asked, but I didn't find it here on the forum. What does the player do first at the beginning of their activation? Triggers thor's ability to withdraw token, or resolve token first? I'm talking about a fight against Asgardians. Sorry if the question is repetitive, I asked around here where I play and the answers were not conclusive. Thanks
  5. The attacks such as Thor's Strike that can cause a Throw on the enemy, is the damage dealt by the throw considered damage of the attack for gaining power purposes? As this "Before damage is dealt" takes place in the step 12 of the attack sequence I would say yes, but as always I would like to confirm this. Many thanks.
×
×
  • Create New...