Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'tokens'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 6 results

  1. Can you stack tokens that are put in play? I want to elaborate more on what I mean by stacking. Can tokens can be placed on top of another when placed into play. Such as in fire lanes it reads, "After placing obstacles, the second player places 3 objective tokens in the setup area beyond distance 4 of both players' edges." but the card does not give a minimum distance from each other token to be placed. Other objective cards like Salvage Run do specifically state that objective tokens need to be minimum of distance 1 from each other. In fire lanes, if there is no minimum distance from each other that the objective tokens have to be placed, can all 3 objective tokens be placed on the same spot, one at a time,"beyond distance 4 of both players edges?" and therefore placed one on top of the other, resulting in 2 or even all 3 tokens placed (stacked) on the same spot? Do any move effects, such as strategic, move all the tokens stacked on it in the same way an obstacle with tokens move together? Example 1: When playing fire lanes, can all three objective tokens be stacked? If I move the bottom token with strategic, would the stacked tokens also move with it? Example 2: Can a proximity mine or ignition token be placed on top of an objective token, and if that objective token is moved with strategic, does the stacked token also move? Thanks.
  2. I know you can't use proxies of cards or characters, but I wasn't sure if there was any specific ruling on using alternate tokens (energy, damage, bleed, etc). I'd just like to upgrade from the cardboard ones, and want to make sure I'm not breaking any rules in doing so.
  3. So I have two similar scenarios in mind of events that cause gaining two tokens and wanted to ask how it should resolve when interacting with abilities triggered by gaining a single token. The first is with Sloan or Panicked Pilot giving a ship like Nien Numb T70 two stress. His ability triggers on "gain a stress token" so does that trigger Nien's ability to clear a stress token once, twice, or not at all? Similarly in a combo with 4-LOM crew and Static discharge Vanes. 4-LOM gives you "2 stress" to do his ability but Static Discharge triggers "before you would gain 1 ion or jam token" so, again does that get to trigger once, twice, or not at all?
  4. Does Obi-Wan's "Hello There" command card give me a voice between: - Gain a dodge, an aim and a standby; or - Gain a surge equal per enemy unit at range 1-2 Or rather, does it allow me to, once per enemy unit at range 1-2, gain my choice of a dodge, aim, standby or surge token? For example, If Obi-Wan is at range 1-2 of 6 enemy units, can I use Hello There! to gain a standby, 3 dodges and 2 aims?
  5. Hello! Let's see if I can make myself clear: First: Being in base contact is important for some interactions. With an enemy model to start a melee, with an objective or condition token to claim it or get supplies, or with a terrain piece for objectives or conditions like Key Positions or Hostile Environment. Second: When you perform a move, you should first place the movement tool, adjust it and then execute, moving the miniature along the path created. Also, if it is obvious that the mini will be unimpeded while moving along the path created by the movement tool, the mini can be placed directly at its final destination. (Page 58 of the current RRG) Sometimes would be desirable to move into base contact with multiple elements. For example, engaging in melee with an enemy unit while touching an objective token. Or touching both a terrain piece and a condition token. Or two tokens that are close. Strictly following the rules if you want to end your movement touching two elements you should try to "aim" the movement tool so the end position fits exactly where you want it to be, touching both elements. It requires a precision almost impossible to achieve, because maybe you touch one element and end 1mm short to the other, or you overlap one of the tokens so you could not end the movement there. Question is (considering tournament gameplay): Can you execute a move where you'll be touching two elements at the same time? Thank you very much!
  6. Does dazed remove tokens like punishment/souls ? When taking enough damage to become Dazed can you still counterstrike before becoming dazed?
×
×
  • Create New...