Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'tournament regulations'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 6 results

  1. Hey guys, multiple questions about the hidden Illicit card granted by the Razor Crest title. For reference, that card reads: Question 4: Is this card chosen during list building or during setup? Must this card be the same during each round of a tournament, or can a new card be chosen each round?
  2. Hello, I already heard about the officila solution with the sticker pdf you are providing. (dunno if yet available anyway) But my question is about official tournaments since judges check damage deck, cards have to be originals (not copies), official dice, etc... So how is possible that I have to trust somebody about how he/she pasted the sticker over the cardboard, is it straight, correct position? what about people who is talking about paint the arc or people who is buying fan-made cardboard with correction. Which solution/s will be the ones allowed for official prime tournaments? This is a very important thing to clarify IMHO. Thank you.
  3. I remember seeing that a player may use any component/tool during setup (range rulers, maneuver templates, etc.) as long as they do not extend beyond R1 of the players edge. However, I cannot find this in the RR or Tournament Rules. Can you confirm this? Thank you.
  4. Scenario: There is very little time remaining in a close game. The losing player wants one more round to try and win the game. While the players are rolling dice for attacks and defenses in the engagement phase, the losing player sets a maneuver dial for one of his ships and places it face down. The players then finish all dice rolls for attacks and defenses for the Engagement Phase, and resolve all Engagement Phase abilities. The losing player immediately declares out loud: "Planning Phase!" The losing player points out that he has a maneuver dial set already. Time in the game expires seconds later. Neither of the players have acknowledged the End Phase, or performed any End Phase tasks such as flipping recurring tokens to active, flipping force back to active, and/or removing circular tokens from play to create an accurate board state for a next turn (if there should even be a next turn). It is likely that if the players had acknowledged the End Phase and performed End Phase tasks that time in the game would have expired. Questions Presented: Do players have a duty to acknowledge the End Phase and perform End Phase tasks prior to setting a dial? Can a player set a maneuver dial in a phase other than the Planning Phase before time expires to justify being in the "planning phase" so that they get one more round in the game and skip over the End Phase? Is the answer to question #2 dependent on whether there are any End Phase abilities which need to be resolved? Certainly, if there are any End Phase abilities that can happen (i.e. "at the start of the End Phase" or "during the End Phase"), then those must be resolved and cannot be unilaterally skipped -- especially if they are the opponent's abilities. But what if the End Phase tasks are only the mere formalities of flipping recurring charges, flipping force back to active, and/or removing circular tokens. Can a losing player skip those tasks which are to be performed in the End Phase, set their dial(s) before time expires to justify being in the Planning Phase, and then go back and tend to End Phase tasks after time has now expired while the other player sets their dials? Is an accurate board state required for setting a dial? Is an accurate board state required for a declaration that the players are now in the Planning Phase?
  5. I was able to win the dark gray regional dice. The green symbols are easy to see. The red symbols are not clear. It is difficult to see the difference between crit and hit. I know you can’t modify dice. Would it be permitted to put a small dab of white paint on the crits to make them easy to identify? thank you
  6. There are a lot of factions that share ships within X-wing for example, can I use the Scum Falcon as a proxy for the resistance model?
×
×
  • Create New...