Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'tractored'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Calendars

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 3 results

  1. If a ship has R4-B11 assigned: and is attacking a target with a strain or tractor token, that ship will roll one fewer defense dice. If R4-B11's ability is used to remove that token (and there are no other strain/tractor tokens on the ship), that ship does not get to add another die to its defense pool, correct? The effect of the token is applied when the dice are first rolled, and not reevaluated afterwards.
  2. It is said in the Rules Reference that - A ship is tractored while it has equal to or greater than a specific number of tractor tokens, according to its size: a small ship requires at least one tractor token, a medium ship requires at least two tractor tokens, and a large ship require at least three tractor tokens. A tractor token is a orange token. The first time a ship becomes tractored each round, the player whose effect applied the tractor token may choose one of the following effects: • Perform a barrel roll using the [1↑] maneuver template. The player applying the effect selects the direction of the barrel roll and the ship’s final position. • Perform a boost using the [1↑] maneuver template. This move can cause the ship to move through or overlap an obstacle. After a ship is moved this way, if an opponent moved it, the ship's player may choose to have the ship rotate 90˚ to the left or right. If they do, the ship gains one stress token. In yesterday store event some new guys argued about the explanation of "a ship is moved this way", so I come and ask for clarification. When a ship becomes tractored for the first time in a round, it may gain 1 stress token to rotate 90° to the left or right, if - a) It is moved by the opponent; b) It is moved by the opponent and unfortunately moves through or overlaps an obstacle. We usually resolve the situations in the way of a), but want it clarified to be right, since someone still believe that "a ship is moved this way" refers to the sentence right before it, rather than "This move" caused by the game effect of being tractored.
  3. A friend in my community once asked a question: If he use pilot/ship ability to keep the tractor tokens on an enemy ship not be removed during the End phase, will it count as become tractored at the start of the Planning phase in the next round, and therefore he can make the enemy ship boost or barrel-roll again? Well, we are not native speaker of English, and thus questions like this always occur. I only found such sentences from the rules reference - The first time a ship becomes tractored each round, the player whose effect applied the tractor token may choose one of the following effects: • Perform a barrel roll using the [1 ↑] maneuver template. The player applying the effect selects the direction of the barrel roll and the ship’s final position. • Perform a boost using the [1 ↑] maneuver template. However, for you guys it may be not a rule question, but a basic wording case that need not to be further explained. So, what is right?
×
×
  • Create New...