Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'turn'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 10 results

  1. If you are out of activations, and your opponent has 2 or 3 left, is there any way to play active team tactics cards? Do you still have a "turn" if you don't have models left to activate?
  2. Montesi Books is written as so: A character holding a spell book may use the following attack once per turn. Is once per turn for the character or the book itself? Wound Ninjas be able to use the book, KO themselves and hand off the book to Elektra / DD and during the parents activation within the same turn, would the parents be able to use the book also ? Or did the book get used for the turn already? Similarly with Corvus and Proxima or Crossbones and Sin, if they are holding one book and they mission objective and double activate, would each character be able use the same book during the same turn? Lastly Corvus and Proxima / Sin and Bones with 2 different books double activate, can they each use their separate books they are each holding during the same turn?
  3. When an effect says it happens "at the end of a characters activation" when exactly is that? Do you have to declare that your turn is ended to trigger the effect? Or is it still technically your turn until the activation is completely ended? If there are multiple effects at the end of a characters activation what order are they resolved in?
  4. Hello, I reaching out in order to clarify what seems to be a dispute between the core rules and what Neogoldar/Thoras have been posting in regards to player turn sequencing. Per what can be gathered from the core rules, on page 14: A player's turn begins when their opponent declares their turn to be over. During your turn you select a character to activate. That character may perform 2 actions as listed. After the 2nd activation it may "use any super powers, interact abilities or other special rules it wishes, then its activation ends" Your turn is over when declared. Now, per the anytime rule listed (pg 15) for team tactics cards, I should be able to play them before selecting a character, after having done so, after that characters 1st action has been resolved, and after the second action has been resolved, as it's currently my turn and no actions or effects are being interrupted. However, the moderators have been been posting recently that seems to run contrary stating that the players turn is over immediately upon the character performing a second action (Threads regarding Cosmic Invigoration/Difficult to please), and that no special effects (Team tactics cards or super powers) may be played after the 2nd action (Omega Red Death Spores thread). This is direct violation of the rulebook's "Activating a Character" on page 14 that states it may use any super powers, interact abilities, or other special rules, and against the described player turn start/end, which would allow for using Active TT cards after the activation token is placed. I do want to be broad here and not just talk about Invigoration specifically, because this also applies to ALL tactics cards. Why is this the case? And if so, when should you be allowed to use Active Team Tactics and Active Superpowers if the Anytime rule is being restricted arbitrarily, what is the forums prescribed order of sequencing? Apologies if this post comes off overly aggressive, but my local group has stopped playing the game almost all together over disputes between the rulebook vs Thoras/Neogoldar, and an email directly to AMG Info had me rerouted here.
  5. I’m pretty sure this has been answered before but my gaming group is thick skulled and could use some clarification. After a character receives there activation token but before you declare you turn over, can you use non reactive super powers, team tactic cards or leadership abilities?
  6. With the Leadership abilities of Dr Strange and Blade, they both state "Once per turn" for allied characters (any time for Blade, and before an attack for strange) and then the effect of the leadership ability. My question is, does this ability only work once per turn PERIOD or once per turn PER CHARACTER? Ex: 1) Blade OR Moon Knight using bump in the knight on my turn on their activation, or 2) Blade AND Moon Knight using bump in the night on each of their respective activations on my turn, once each.
  7. The linked thread ties a turn and activation(s) together more than I realized based on other interactions. I previously assumed the end of the turn functioned the same as the start of the turn, in that it was entirely independent of the activation (other than an activation needing to occur within a turn). This meant that you'd need two separate "end" declarations and could do things in between the end of an activation and the end of your turn (The same as you can do things between the start of your turn and the start of an activation). However, the linked thread shifts my understanding and if I were to sum it up, I think it would be that... - The start of the turn isn't in anyway related to the start of an activation. - However, the end of a turn is tied to the end of the last activation of that turn. We know from other threads that the gaining of the activation token isn't related to the end of the activation...so I don't see this impacting a normal activation much at the moment. Similar to the linked thread then, this means that if a model is dazed mid activation by an effect(say a counter strike) (and there is no ability allowing them to trigger the activation of a different model), this now means that the players turn is also automatically ended and they have no chance to play tactics cards, correct?
  8. Hi, I have a question about turn and rounds. I give an example directly. Why Wong in his superpowers is written once per rounds. while in many other characters they can only use super powers once per turn. What changes in practice? turn are meant, the various turns of activation of the characters? and rounds are the six rounds or more of the overall game? it's right? another example, the leadership defenders of arcadia: an X character takes damage from two attacks, so he can give 1 power to character Y and one power to character Z. later in the same rounds character B suffers damage following two attacks, so he can give again, 1 power to character Y and one power to character Z.?
  9. Per the rules: And per the "Parts of the Activation Phase" timing chart: So if at the start of the Activation Phase I have 1 model and my opponent has 2 models, after I take my turn and activate my one model and they have a turn and activate their one model, do I get a turn to play Team Tactics cards before they activate their 2nd model, or do I not get a turn because I have no model I could activate? If I don't get a turn, does that mean that my opponent gets 2 back-to-back turns? If so, wouldn't that break the "players alternate taking turns," part of the rules?
×
×
  • Create New...