Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'vaders might'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 12 results

  1. I have a question regarding Vader''s might mechanics taking into consideration sections listed below: i) ii) and especially: iii) Question: Can a unit be moved out of base contact or into base contact with the "Vader’s Might" card effect? Answer: Yes. A unit can be moved out of or into base contact with this effect. Note that the unit being placed in base contact must follow the rules for starting a melee, as if it was performing a move - it must have a melee weapon, can only start a melee with one enemy unit, etc iv) Question: When measuring the distance from the unit's current position to its new position, do you measure from unit leader to unit leader? From any mini to any mini? Or from each mini in the old position to each mini in the new position? Answer: Each mini moved to the new position must be within range 1 of at least one mini in the unit's previous location, as if it were two different units. To do this, choose any mini in the unit, measure range 1 from that mini, and then place each mini in the unit within that range (and in cohesion with their unit leader). It is helpful to move the mini that was chosen to measure range 1 from last, after all the other minis in the unit have been moved to within range 1 of that mini. ... Q) Could a trooper unit (photo) be engaged via Vader/a might effect in this situation? The unit leader is not within range 1 to the IRG. However, using one of the trooper mini (range ruler) as the reference point - the unit leader would finish his placement in melee (within range 1 of reference point). Thank you very much for a clarification.
  2. If Vader uses Vader’s Might who coheres the unit after it’s been moved? Also he n a force push I assume that the force push user does the cohering given that they do the the speed one move. Is that correct?
  3. Can Vader's Might be used to place a Dewback or Tauntaun, or any other non-clambering unit on a roof or other a high flat surface? As per below: "You cannot place a trooper unit into terrain it normally wouldn't be able to move to." Such action would be illegal 🤷
  4. Asking because there are several posts in the Legion Discord rules chat that give opposite answers. Is Vader’s Might able to place the opponent’s hostage carrier engaged with another unit? (Outside of round 1, of course)
  5. Can Vader’s Might be used to move a unit with the Stationary keyword. Specifically I use the 1.4 FD emplacement. the language for the stationary keyword says it can not have moves performed with it through other game effects. this forum post makes me think Vader’s Might is treated as a Move, and therefore would not work.
  6. Good evening, Two questions: 1. Transport rules specify that the transported unit is removed from the battlefield and a token placed to mark this circumstance. With that in mind, can Force Choke (which targets specifics minis, not the unit) be used on its minis? 2. Just to cover all bases, this ruling also applies to Transport: Closed, is that correct? Thank you.
  7. Hello There! (tm) I've been reading all the entries for Vader's Might (https://forums.atomicmassgames.com/tags/vaders might/) And I have a few questions. 1- Not sure if this is considered a "place" or a "move". Some entries suggest that is treated like a move https://forums.atomicmassgames.com/topic/1344-place-effects-ala-vaders-might-vs-standby https://forums.atomicmassgames.com/topic/747-multiple-melee-from-vader’s-might/ I would assume that it must be considered a MOVE. So, if a unit with a standby token moved via Vader Might would lose it's standby token, then it would trigger enemy standby tokens as if i has just moved (Like with a Force Push). 2- While you ¿move? a unit with Vader, can it be placed into an impassable terrain? Like, placing a trooper unit into deep water. Or speeder bikes into a forest, where they would crash? 3- Another question about that ¿move?. Imagine that there is a height 2 wall between the unit and the desired position. Can you move the unit through? Thank you very much!
  8. Does an Enemy Unit moved by Vader's Might lose it's Standby Token? If no, is an Enemy Unit moved by Vader's Might able to spend its Standby Token if it is moved beyond Range or loses LoS to Vader? Example 1: 1. Darth Vader moves within Range 2 and LoS of Luke Skywalker, who has a Standby Token. 2. Luke decides not to use his Standby at this point. 3. Darth Vader uses his Vader's Might free action to Place Luke (within Range 2 and LoS of Vader) in Melee Range of a Friendly Unit. 4. Can Luke use his Standby or is it lost? Example 2: 1. Darth Vader moves within Range 2 and LoS of Luke Skywalker, who has a Standby Token. 2. Luke decides not to use his Standby at this point. 3. Darth Vader uses his Vader's Might free action to Place Luke (out of LoS of Vader) in Melee Range of a Friendly Unit. 4. Can Luke use his Standby or is it lost?
  9. Hello there! As stated in other post I can use Vaders Might to disemvark and embarked unit. Can I use the same card for the opposite action, i.e. to embark an enemy unit inside one of their Transports? Best regards
  10. Can Force Push or the command card Vader's Might be used to make a unit Disembark from a transport?
  11. Can a player using Vader’s Might place an enemy unit it is moving in a way that it is touching 2 friendly units and start an engagement with both units?
  12. Can Vader's Might be used on a unit that is inside a vehicle being transported with Transport: Open? The FAQ had a rules entry concerning this that was made before the advent of the new Transport rules, and they were never updated to be in line with the current transport rules. Can this be updated to reflect the current rules? Key new passage from the RRG: pg. 80: Transported "When measuring range from a transported unit, measure from the base of the vehicle that is transporting that unit. When measuring range to a transported unit, measure to the base of the vehicle that is transporting that unit." Key new ruling that can be compared to for relevance, indicating that a unit in an Transport: Open is not "off the board": Units in an Open Transport and Secret Mission - Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions - Atomic Mass Games Forum
×
×
  • Create New...