Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'wounds'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 8 results

  1. Hello again! 1. I believe that RRG pdf is broken - there's missing some really important information about wounds. 2. I can't find in the RRG anything about unit leader being removed while there are still some common miniatures in that unit. On what page I can find an answer? For example, situation: The Mandalorian Resistance unit has 3 models and Ursa Wren. Vader uses Force choke on Ursa on his activation. After that a stormtrooper unit deals a wound to the unit of Mandalorian Resistance. What would happen next? a) one of the common madalorians would be replaced with Ursa with 1 wound b) Ursa will be removed and the common mandalorian will become a unit leader 3. Where can I find model silhouette sizes for all bases? For troopers and for vehicles.
  2. Situation: rebel proton charge saboteur is at the corner of a building and the other mini in his strike team (call him Bob for reference) is behind him well behind the building. The saboteur uses his action to throw a charge and the charge has line of sight to 3 enemy units and the saboteur that threw it. However the other mini in the saboteur’s group (Bob) does not have line of sight to the charge token. The rebel player decides to use detonate because he has 3 enemy units in range. When assigning wound tokes is Bob eligible to be assigned wound tokens? This would basically be a suicide bomb and after the proton charge saboteur dies, since he is the unit leader of the strike team his figure would replace Bob assuming Bob can’t be assigned wound tokens. I guess the overall question here is: are minis that don’t have line of sight to a charge token that is detonating able to be assigned wound tokens when their unit is resolving an attack from a charge being detonated?
  3. Quick Question! If Luke Skywalker attacks a speeder bike with his lightsaber and defeats it, does the remaining damage left by the dice then transfer to the other speeder in the unit? I’m new to the game; sorry if this question is common/redundant.
  4. Hello there. currently in our group we are discussing the following situation. I need a clarification, if we played it wrong or not. Attention: Paint-Skills incoming 🙂 The blue unit (L = Leader; S= Sniper/ different weapon) moves and want to shoot at the Red Unit (B1 with Worker Droid ("A"); "B" is a default Trooper). The blue sniper ("S") builds a new attack pool and shoots on the orange unit, but has LOS to the blue "B". The blue leader (and the Rest of the unit) only have LOS to the Worker Droid, but the Sniper has LOS to another model in that unit. Now does the blue unit (without sniper) 1 wound to the red unit. Question: Who got the wound? The Worker Droid, because that was the only model seen by the attack pool or model blue "B" because it was seen by blue "S"? Imo i think that only the worker droid is killed, because the Sniper isn't a part from the attack-pool, so it is no attacker against the red unit, but maybe i'm wrong with it. Here the Parts from the referenz pdf: WOUNDS During an attack, if line of sight to a mini in the defender is blocked from all minis in the attacker, that mini in the defender cannot suffer wounds. ATTACK Form Attack Pool: The attack pool consists of all the dice the attacker will roll against this defender. Declare Additional Defender: If there are any weapons remaining that have not been added to the attack pool, the player may repeat steps 1–2, forming a separate attack pool with the new weapons. Thanks
  5. Hello!!! If unit A shooting in unit B and see all models (include a leader), can i allocated wound on a leader if he has wound capacity of 1? Can Iden Versio allocated 5 wound on herself and then start allocated to their droid ID10 Thank you!
  6. If an enemy kills my unit leader before other minis in that unit by some cover shenanigans etc, i would have to replace one of the other minis with the unit leader. If that is a unit leader with 2 wounds or more like Fives or Echo e.g. how does that happen? Do i just swap out a simple Phase 1 Clone for the 2 Wound Fives Miniature, thereby "gaining" one wound on the squad?
  7. Moin (northern Germany greeting), in my last game a curious situation came up I'd like to sort out. I had a unit of rebel troopers, that was shooting at a unit of B2s which had a tactical droid upgrade as unit leader. There were 4 B2s and then the tactical droid so a total of 5 minis. Two of the B2s were behind a wall, so they couldn't get shot and get wounds. After all dice rolling the B2s got 5 wounds. So the two B2s out in the open received two wounds each and were defeated and removed. The last wound then went to the tactical droid, because he was the only mini visible, even though he was the unit leader. The tactical droid has only one wound, unlike the B2s which have two. So the tactical droid got defeated. The rules say that when a unit leader is defeated he will be put back on the battlefield swapping out one of the obscured models. But in this instance swapping out a normal B2 for the tactical droid would have meant swapping a model with two wounds for a model with only one. Meaning the unit would effectively lose another wound. We couldn't find anything on that in the RRG so in the end we removed the tactical droid and left the two B2s behind the wall which the rebels couldn't see. That solved the issue of the "missing" wound if we had swapped, but left the unit without the benefits of the tactical droid and the official unit leader. Please clarify how this should be handled. Thank you very much.
  8. Hi guys, I know there is a rule that the unit leader (unless not otherwise possible) is the last model in a unit to suffer wounds. Unfortunately I cannot find this bullet point in the RRG anymore. Could you please help me?
×
×
  • Create New...