Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'yoda'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Rules Forum
    • Marvel: Crisis Protocol Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Legion Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: X-Wing Rules Questions
    • Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Baddies
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Good Guys
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The War Room
  • 666th Auxiliary Wing of San Marcos's The Betweeners
  • Phoenix Fleet's Topics
  • Round Table Games X-Wing Joust Leagues's Our Star Wars X-Wing Joust League
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's RimPatRon 21
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Star Wars Lore Discussion
  • X-Wing and Armada Lore & Fanfic's Fanfiction

Blogs

  • Marmoset Squadron's Blog

Product Groups

There are no results to display.

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 4 results

  1. I’m sorry because this has been answered before, but many players continue to disagree with the ruling on grounds of rules as written and some clarification would be helpful. Yoda’s card states that: “After another friendly ship at range 0-3 spends 1 or more <force>, you may spend 1 <force>. If you do, that ship recovers 1 <force>.” The rules reference says: “While it performs an attack, a ship can spend any number of <force> during the Attack Dice step to change that number of its <force> results to <force> results. While it defends, a ship can spend any number of <force> during the Defense Dice step to change that number of its <force> results to <force> results.” Many players (and TOs) read this to mean that Yoda can let that ship recover just one force per opportunity by spending just one force. Then the idea is that ‘any number’ in the RR means that each modify dice step is an opportunity and that ‘any number’ of force charges spent would be one opportunity. Based on his card text and this reading of the RR that seems at first glance right doesn’t it? And this is the source of disagreement. Previous rulings by Dee and Kris however have taken a different view and consider each force charge spent to be an opportunity. By these currently active rulings Yoda can spend a force to let the other ship regain a force each time a force charge is spent, and therefore potentially multiple times within each modify dice step. Unfortunately there is such disagreement on this that the rule is in effect disputed and hard to apply, and it would help very much to clarify the reasoning.
  2. It's been previously answered about Yoda and regenerating the spending of multiple force tokens at the same time (for example spend 2, recover 2, which works). But it's not been clarified about the spending, regeneration and then spending again of a singular force in the same dice roll. For example a Jedi Knight rolls evade dice and rolls 2 eyeballs and a blank, as the Jedi Knight has only 1 force available (or alternatively a named pilot with only 1 force charge active), can the Jedi Knight spend that force to change one result, recover a force back through Yoda and then immediately spend that force to alter the second eyeball result and then recover another force through Yoda again, so essentially piggybacking one force over and over in the same dice roll? As an added bonus to this question, the knight in question is allowed a reroll on the blank evade and rolls another eyeball, would they be able to spend force again on this result and recover yet another charge? (I feel like this is mostly yes as it's a separate interaction, but just to be crystal clear on this).
  3. While playing Hostage Exchange, if Yoda has the Hostage and a player uses the Size Matters Sometimes Command Card does a. Yoda keep the hostage, and b. does Chewbacca move at his normal speed or is his speed reduced as Yoda has the hostage.
  4. Hi team, thank you for opening up a rules forum! My question is how to handle the following situation: a ship with Force rolls two focus results during an attack or defense. A friendly Yoda (Eta-2 Actis) is at range 0-3 of that ship. If the ship spends 2 Force points to modify those results, can Yoda restore 1 of those Force points ("1 or more...") or both (they're individual instances of Force expenditure)?
×
×
  • Create New...