Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Closed transport, embark move and steady

Recommended Posts

Under the new rules, it looks like the speed-1 embark move is completed before an action is sacrificed and the unit is placed in the transport.

Given that this is the case, does that mean a unit with the steady keyword would be able to make a speed-1 embark move, end the move next to the transport, shoot at an eligible target due to steady and then sacrifice an action to be placed in the closed transport?

Edited by Balt
Link to comment
Share on other sites


Steady triggers upon the completion of a move action. The embark speed x move is part of a move action, and while Steady would trigger, it would trigger after the entire action is completed. You would not be able to make a ranged attack from inside a closed transport, but you could do this with an open transport. 


Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Create New...