Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Base contact with multiple tokens / bases / terrain with a single move

Recommended Posts


Let's see if I can make myself clear:

First: Being in base contact is important for some interactions. With an enemy model to start a melee, with an objective or condition token to claim it or get supplies, or with a terrain piece for objectives or conditions like Key Positions or Hostile Environment.

Second: When you perform a move, you should first place the movement tool, adjust it and then execute, moving the miniature along the path created. Also, if it is obvious that the mini will be unimpeded while moving along the path created by the movement tool, the mini can be placed directly at its final destination. (Page 58 of the current RRG)

Sometimes would be desirable to move into base contact with multiple elements. For example, engaging in melee with an enemy unit while touching an objective token. Or touching both a terrain piece and a condition token. Or two tokens that are close. Strictly following the rules if you want to end your movement touching two elements you should try to "aim" the movement tool so the end position fits exactly where you want it to be, touching both elements. It requires a precision almost impossible to achieve, because maybe you touch one element and end 1mm short to the other, or you overlap one of the tokens so you could not end the movement there.

Question is (considering tournament gameplay): Can you execute a move where you'll be touching two elements at the same time?

Thank you very much!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Create New...