Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

For the new MODOK tactics card "Simpleton! I'll Do It Myself!", I think I’m reading this right for it to work this way.

"Choose an allied character within 3 of George Tarleton that is holding or contesting an objective token, George Tarleton is now holding that token....Then the chosen character is KO'd. You immediately score 1 VP. This card does not allow a character to hold more tokens than the crisis specifies. "


If MODOK is holding a token you can only hold 1 of, like a senator, and he uses this on an ally within 3 that has a senator also. Since he can’t take the senator away does the card still resolve? He chooses an ally with a senator. MODOK Is unable to take the senator token away from the chosen ally, so that ally keeps the token. Then the chosen character is KO'd. You immediately score 1 VP. 

Edited by sawflow
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 year later...
On 4/9/2023 at 9:56 AM, sawflow said:

If MODOK is holding a token you can only hold 1 of, like a senator, and he uses this on an ally within 3 that has a senator also. Since he can’t take the senator away does the card still resolve? He chooses an ally with a senator. MODOK Is unable to take the senator token away from the chosen ally, so that ally keeps the token. Then the chosen character is KO'd. You immediately score 1 VP.

No. The Multiple Things FAQ applies to this question. If M.O.D.O.K. cannot take the objective token, the rest of the effects will not resolve.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...