Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Can Force Choke be used to force a unit to drop a hostage


Recommended Posts

Reading the rules reference it says the hostage upgrade card is equipped to the unit (not unit leader). So does force choking a unit leader cause the unit to drop the hostage from its control? 

 

Scenario: Anakin force chokes a unit leader from a healthy unit of stormtroopers does the unit still control the hostage and a new unit leader is promoted? Or does the stormtrooper lose the hostage and then a new leader is promoted? 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hey there,

While the hostage card is equipped to the unit that has claimed that hostage, only Unit Leaders can claim an objective token. See the following excerpt from "Objective Tokens" in the RRG: 

• Some objective cards specify that objective tokens can be claimed by units via the claim action.

» Only a unit leader can claim an objective token. To claim an objective token, a unit’s leader must be in base contact with the objective token.

Therefore, if a unit leader that has a hostage equipped to it's unit is defeated (via "Force Choke" or otherwise), the Hostage is Unclaimed and a new unit leader is promoted. 

Hope that helps! 

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...