Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Star melee with hostage carrier during deployment

Recommended Posts

In the following forum ruling, is the reason that the dewback can displace because it’s not an enemy effect?


 Because the original question brought up deployment phase versus round 1. Can the same dewback engage in a melee during deployment since that isn’t round 1? 

(for example of the two phases being different, I can’t eve end the deployment phase touching an unclaimed objective token. However, during round 1, I can free move (Leia’s 2-pip for example) and touch. So R1 and deployment are distinctly different phases which means if I can get into melee with an enemy hostage carrier during deployment, I won’t be “starting a melee” during round 1 as it would have started before round 1 began. 


Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Create New...