Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Fixed: Front vs Small


Recommended Posts

Iden is standing within line of sight and range of a MKII medium blaster. Iden is out of the front firing arc of the MKII, but ID10 is cohered in such a way that it's in the front firing arc of the MKII. Can the MKII attack Iden with its main gun?

In other words, are small units ignored for the purposes of fixed:front/rear, too, or are they only ignored for the purposes of line of sight, range, and cover, as stated in the rulebook?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hey Jason, 

Small only applies for Line of sight, Range, and Cover. As you pointed out, it does not matter when determining arc for fixed weapons. 
 

In your example, you would first check to see if the unit is in the front firing arc (which they are, because of ID10) and then measure range to the unit (discounting ID10 because of small). 
 

Note that if the unit was in arc as per the above example, but Iden was not in range, they could not be attacked. 
 

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...