Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Escort To Safety Tactics Card

Recommended Posts


When an attack is declared that costs power on a target & the Escort To Safety Tactics Card is used on the target character of the attack, the power for the attack doesn't need to spent or is lost is it because the target is declared before power is paid for the attack in the attack sequence & the tactic card states you play it when the target is declared. 


Is this correct?




Link to comment
Share on other sites

For an attack that is not a beam or area attack, power to use the attack isn’t actually spent until after escort to safety is used. Escort to safety is played in step 2 of an attack and power is paid in step 3, therefore the power is never actually spent.

This is slightly different for beam and area attacks, as the power to use them is used before escort to safety is played. So in those cases, the power would be lost.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Create New...