Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Multiple Effects Without "Then"


Recommended Posts

If an ability or effect does more than one thing, but does not contain a "then" condition in the wording, can you do the things after the first thing.

 

For example, Run on Obi-wan Kenobi, Out of Hiding says "The chosen character may heal and reposition."

 

We saw another rules answer that added me language to the rules indicating that effects must be resolved in the order written. That's not the question here. The question is if you have to be able to do the first thing to be eligible to do the second when no "then" is present.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

17 minutes ago, Sleboda said:

For example, Run on Obi-wan Kenobi, Out of Hiding says "The chosen character may heal and reposition."

Heal's specific rules indicate it is optional. If the character declines to use Heal, they may still use Reposition.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...