Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

Danger Sense reads "When a unit with the with the danger sense x keyword would remove any number of its suppression tokens, it may choose any amount of tokens up to that number to remove, including none." 

With the following bullet point referring to choosing how many suppression tokens to remove during the rally step, does this mean if I were to have 2 suppression tokens and preform my rally step rolling two results of blocks and/or surges can I still choose to remove none of the suppression tokens because I may choose up to that the number of x to remove, including none.

Also in the same following bullet point it mentions "as well as when another game effect or ability would remove its suppression tokens.
Does this mean everything from inspire 1 to "removing 1 suppression" via a command card could turn into removing up to 4 suppression if I were to have Danger Sense 4?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest AMG_Luke

Hello! I can clarify this for you. In the following sentence:

"When a unit with the with the danger sense x keyword would remove any number of its suppression tokens, it may choose any amount of tokens up to that number to remove, including none." 

The second instance of "number" refers to the first instance of "number" and not to the "X" value of danger sense x. So for example, if a unit with danger sense Rallied and rolled two block/surge results, if could remove 2, 1, or 0 suppression tokens, regardless of whether it has danger sense 2, 3, 4 or whatever value. The numerical value of the danger sense keyword refers only to the maximum number of additional defense dice the unit may roll while defending.  

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...