Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Storm's leadership. (X-Men Gold) errata


Recommended Posts

Does the errata to Storm's leadership ability remove the energy cost requirement from the first portion of the ability? (The X-Men hop)

It says to replace the second sentence with, "If you do, choose another allied character within [range] 2 of the active character."

The errata came out 10/2023, so I'm assuming it's updating the new stat card what was released 9/2023. Which second sentence reads, "If you do, the active character may spend 1 [power]."

This would change the X-Men hop part of X-Men Gold to the following, "Once per round you may use this leadership ability during an active character's Activation if it is not holding an objective token. If you do, choose another allied character within [range] 2 of the active character. If it does choose another allied character within [range] 2 of it. Place the active character within [range] 1 of the chosen character.”

This errata seems to lead to a redundancy between the 2nd and 3rd sentence.

Was it intended to eliminate the 2nd sentence or reword the 3rd sentence rather than the 2nd?

If not what is the change trying to indicate?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 months later...
On 1/12/2024 at 2:54 PM, ONEinsanePHReaK said:

If not what is the change trying to indicate?

That errata changes the original card, not the updated card. The initial assumption here:

On 1/12/2024 at 2:54 PM, ONEinsanePHReaK said:

The errata came out 10/2023, so I'm assuming it's updating the new stat card what was released 9/2023.

is incorrect. The card released in September 2023 is correct.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...