Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

Hi,

I was reading rules on the forum regarding Bane Tokens and saw that a unit that moves into base contact with Cad Bane's Here I Am token can use charge on Cad Bane when he spawns in, so I was curious if you could take Recon Intel and use the move from scout to escape from their melee attack. I'm curious if the scout move occurs before cad bane becomes engaged and therefore he can move, or if he becomes engaged instantly upon deploying and cannot use his scout (assuming he cannot perform the move from scout while engaged following the same logic that a unit cannot use the speed-1 move from Leia's two-pip if that unit is engaged)

Thanks in advance 🙂

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi there,

When Cad Bane's "Here I Am" Bane token is revealed, the token is replaced with Cad Bane's miniature. He is not "deployed," and will not trigger any game effects that occur upon being deployed, such as Scout X.

---------------------------

27 minutes ago, igleut said:

I was curious if you could take Recon Intel and use the move from scout to escape from their melee attack. I'm curious if the scout move occurs before cad bane becomes engaged and therefore he can move, or if he becomes engaged instantly upon deploying and cannot use his scout (assuming he cannot perform the move from scout while engaged following the same logic that a unit cannot use the speed-1 move from Leia's two-pip if that unit is engaged)

Cad Bane is not deployed when he replaces his "Here I Am" Bane token, and so cannot use the Scout 1 keyword granted by the Recon Intel upgrade card.

Hope this helps,
Seth

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Seth locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...