Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

Posted

I was playing colossus ultimate encounter, and I placed a character between him and the tower so he couldn't complete his movement as the rules state he must come to a full stop when contacting a tower, but since a character would be overlapping where he would stop, he doesn't move. So he does not destroy the tower in this situation and remains in front of the character between him and the tower. We found we could trap colossus this way for a few turns per tower by putting tanky characters in this position. Should the tower still have been destroyed even though colossus could not complete the move action?

  • 5 months later...
Posted
On 4/4/2024 at 11:29 AM, FlyingRhino said:

Should the tower still have been destroyed even though colossus could not complete the move action?

Yes. You still attempt to move him along the full path in order to determine he can't stop at the end of his movement. He will still be considered to have contacted anything along his path, even though he "rewinds" to an earlier spot.

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...