Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Deploying multiple Detachment units


Recommended Posts

From the Detachment rule in the CRB:

If a unit with the Detachment keyword cannot be deployed
following the Detachment rules, it is deployed as normal in a
player’s deployment zone.
However, if a player has a unit with
the name or type specified that has not yet been deployed,
that unit must be deployed before a unit with the Detachment
keyword is deployed.”

 

The above reads that all units with the name or type specified in the Detachment must be deployed before ‘a’ (i.e. any) Detachment unit can be deployed.  Is this correct, eg all Shoretroopers before the first Mortar?  Or can you place alternating, eg, one Shoretrooper, one Mortar, a second Shoretrooper, a second Mortar, a third Shoretrooper, a third Mortar?

 

Thanks

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello,

You've quoted the relevant section accurately. If a player has a unit with the name or type specified that has not yet been deployed, that unit must be deployed before a unit with the Detachment keyword is deployed. You may not alternate deploying Shoretrooper units & DF-90 Mortar Trooper units during the Deploy Units step.

Hope this helps,
Seth

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Seth locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...