Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

Is there somewhere in the rules that specify effects that counteract each other?

Scenario: my Black Cat plays Clone Saga on a defenders black cat. 

Clone saga states "the character that played this card can modify or reroll skrull results and may reroll any number of dice"

Cat's bad luck ability states "enemy characters cannot modify their attack dice"

A TTC is saying I can do something but a character's superpower is saying I can't- which one takes precedence and why?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

11 hours ago, red_two89 said:

A TTC is saying I can do something but a character's superpower is saying I can't- which one takes precedence and why?

This is covered on page 6 of the core rulebook under Effects.  

An effect that says something cannot happen will stop the effect that says something can happen. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...