Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

"Within Range" Not Required to Have Line of Sight?


Recommended Posts

This came up in our last game, but it encompasses other rules overall.

1. If an ability simply states "within range[X]", the game only looks for if the characters are within that range of each other, regardless of line of sight (LOS), correct?

As an example. Jango Fett's Not So Fast states "...if one or more characters in that Unit are within [3] of a character in this Unit..." - per this wording, Jango doesn't need LOS or to even be on the same elevation as this character - they just need to be within [3] of each other. I'm inclined to say yes, as we know deployment is [1] from the Primary, and elevation doesn't matter. Same with Heal - a Unit healing can opt to pass the Heal to another Unit within [2]. If I'm wrong, please let me know. 

Thank you!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

23 hours ago, ArtificerAlf said:

If an ability simply states "within range[X]", the game only looks for if the characters are within that range of each other, regardless of line of sight (LOS), correct?

Yes. That is correct. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...