Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

King of the Inhumans states that a character may spend power at any time during your turn. 
During my last game I was attacking Gwenom with Logan, The Wolverine. After being targeted Gwenom attacked back and did enough damage to Daze Logan. He only had two power on him and I stated that Medusa, who was near enough, would spend a power to give to Logan so that he then could spend to activate X-ceptional Healing, therefore keeping him Healthy and able to continue his turn.
Is the timing of this exchange valid?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

28 minutes ago, Bedrig said:

After being targeted Gwenom attacked back and did enough damage to Daze Logan.

Gwenom’s Pick on Someone Your Own Size superpower cannot be used when she is attacked. 

29 minutes ago, Bedrig said:

He only had two power on him and I stated that Medusa, who was near enough, would spend a power to give to Logan so that he then could spend to activate X-ceptional Healing, therefore keeping him Healthy and able to continue his turn.
Is the timing of this exchange valid?

No. 

There is a call out on page 14 of the core rulebook that defines “any time”. 

Effects with this timing cannot be used while another effect is resolving. In this case, the attack is still resolving. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...