Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Super powers don't use actions so...


Recommended Posts

So all the people I play with use super powers as "Free" actions during their activations. My question is this. If I have a charge that lets me move then make an attack, does that mean that I still get my 2 attacks? Thanks in advance.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

25 minutes ago, VerseGOD said:

So all the people I play with use super powers as "Free" actions during their activations.

This is correct. Superpowers do not require one of the character’s two actions to be used unless they start with “Action:”. 

26 minutes ago, VerseGOD said:

I have a charge that lets me move then make an attack, does that mean that I still get my 2 attacks?

The Charge superpower costs Power and one action to use. It grants the character the ability to make a move action followed by an attack action. After this superpower finishes resolving, the character will still have one action left (if Charge is the first action that character has taken that activation).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Re-read the rules, I'm realizing the super powers people are using as free actions are reactive and therefore don't use an action. (so the all the charge super powers are of course actions) Sorry for the inconvenience.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, VerseGOD said:

Re-read the rules, I'm realizing the super powers people are using as free actions are reactive and therefore don't use an action. (so the all the charge super powers are of course actions) Sorry for the inconvenience.

No problem. Keep in mind most Active superpowers do not require an action as well. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...