Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

Can I still play the TTC Bane of Damballah if the attack I use it on dazed the target character. I understand the dazed character won’t get root but will the other characters within Range 2 still get rooted?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Just now, Thoras said:

Can I still play the TTC Bane of Damballah if the attack I use it on dazed the target character. I understand the dazed character won’t get root but will the other characters within Range 2 still get rooted?

You may, yes.

The main requirements to play the card are that an allied convocation character reached step 14a of an attack and that the attack rolled contained one or more wild or hit results. Presumably you satisfy both those conditions.

Then the application of the root condition is a single clause rule, not multiple clauses, so the fact that you can't apply root to the target character does not prevent you from applying it to other enemy characters within range 2.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...