Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

I saw the thread saying you can't double score the VP. I have a question about the added dice, which I couldn't find.

Usurp the throne says:
"This round, Killmonger adds two dice to his attack rolls when attacking the enemy character with the highest threat value. If Killmonger Dazes or KOs that character this round, his controlling player scores 2 VP. [...]"

Killmonger activates, and plays usurp the throne. Opponent is playing an 8 threat, a 4, a 3, and a 2.
He attacks the 8 threat character, KOing him. The KOed character is removed from the battlefield. With his second attack, killmonger attacks the 4 threat character.

Since "Killmonger adds two dice to his attack rolls when attacking the enemy character with the highest threat value" and he is now attacking the highest threat value character, does he add 2 dice to his attack?

If no, why?

If Yes, why doesn't he then score 2 vp for dazing/KOing that character as well?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Just now, Thoras said:

Since "Killmonger adds two dice to his attack rolls when attacking the enemy character with the highest threat value" and he is now attacking the highest threat value character, does he add 2 dice to his attack?

No. When playing the card one character is determined to the character with the highest Threat Value. The effects of the card apply to that character. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...