Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Composure and Red Reposition Actions


Recommended Posts

This is hopefully a super simple question with a super simple answer: if a ship with composure tries to perform a reposition action (barrel roll or boost) that is red, and that ship fails, does composure trigger and allow that ship to perform a focus action? I'd imagine the complication behind this is whether the stress would trigger before composure would. An example of this would be an RZ-1 A-Wing with composure using their chassis ability to do a red boost after taking a target lock or barrel roll action, but intentionally failing to give themselves a focus action as well.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

No, after a red action fails, the ship gains a stress token. As such, you would not be able to perform the Focus action that Composure allows, barring an ability that would allow a ship to perform actions while stressed.  

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Kris M locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...