Wazat Posted June 15, 2021 Posted June 15, 2021 Let's say Nien Nunb is staring someone down at range 1 and gets shot in the face. He draws the crit card Panicked Pilot, giving him 2 stress tokens. Does Nien receive the stress tokens one at a time, thus triggering his ability twice and leaving him unstressed, or all at once, thus triggering his ability only once and leaving him stressed?
Kris M Posted June 15, 2021 Posted June 15, 2021 Hi Wazat, This is covered in the most recent Rules Reference Guide. Q: When a ship is instructed to gain two or more tokens from a single effect (such as Admiral Sloane), does this resolve as a single instance of gaining two or more tokens or as two or more separate instances of gaining one token? A: It resolves as a single instance of gaining two or more tokens. Thus, if a ship is instructed to gain two or more tokens from a single effect like Admiral Sloane, this only triggers abilities that occur “after you gain a token” once.
Recommended Posts