Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Nien Nunb receiving multiple stress tokens


Recommended Posts

Let's say Nien Nunb is staring someone down at range 1 and gets shot in the face.  He draws the crit card Panicked Pilot, giving him 2 stress tokens.

Does Nien receive the stress tokens one at a time, thus triggering his ability twice and leaving him unstressed, or all at once, thus triggering his ability only once and leaving him stressed?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi Wazat,

This is covered in the most recent Rules Reference Guide. 

Q: When a ship is instructed to gain two or more tokens from a single effect (such as Admiral Sloane), does this resolve as a single instance of gaining two or more tokens or as two or more separate instances of gaining one token?

A: It resolves as a single instance of gaining two or more tokens. Thus, if a ship is instructed to gain two or more tokens from a single effect like Admiral Sloane, this only triggers abilities that occur “after you gain a token” once.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Kris M locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...