Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

Posted

The keyword Climbing Vehicle states: "A unit with the Climbing Vehicle keyword is treated as a trooper unit for the purposes of climbing."

 

But under the climbing definition, there is no callout for where a trooper gets around the Climbing restriction: "Miniatures on notched bases may not climb."

 

I presume Climbing Vehicle gets around the notched base restriction, but I wanted to confirm.

 

Thanks!

Posted

Hi there,

On 8/22/2024 at 11:51 AM, jsarge said:

I presume Climbing Vehicle gets around the notched base restriction, but I wanted to confirm.

It does. The Climbing Vehicle keyword allows the unit to perform a Climb, following the rules given for Troopers, even though it is a notched base unit.

Hope this helps,
Seth

  • Seth locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...