Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Transport: open using abilities


Recommended Posts

Hello!

First of all I want to apologize for my non-perfect english:)

When this message is writing, i use RULES REFERENCE VERSION 2.0.1

So in open transport paragrafe: 

1) "While a unit is being transported, it can perform any action
with the following limitations"

2) "If the unit performs an attack action, measure range
from the base of the vehicle that is transporting that
unit and determine line of sight as though the vehicle is
performing the attack."

My question is as follows: Can i use abilities like Sabin Wren Electro Grappling Line or command card "Explosion" (action arm 2)  be in transport? if yes, can i measure distance from transport base? Can 2-1B Medical Droid use his free action for remove 1 wound token from a passenger, if he stay outside a vehicle?

Electro Grappling Line.jpeg

Explosions!.jpeg

2-1B Medical Droid.jpeg

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello there! 

Sabine Wren's "Grappling Line", Arm, the Treat Action, Retinue, and Team Work can all be used inside a Transport: Open unit. The transporting units base is used in all cases for the origin of each card action/ability.

Hope that helps! 

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...