Slynch Posted November 23, 2024 Posted November 23, 2024 Hello! I have searched and haven’t found this question with respect to either the “Modify Dice Step”, nor under “Archangel”. If I am running Archangel in an Avengers squad with Captain America, First Avenger Leadership, can I chain the modifications during the Modify Dice Step. For example, Archangel performs a Razor Wing Strike with a <hit>, <miss>x4. Can I spend one power to turn one miss into a <wild>, and then use “Chosen of Apocalypse” to turn a second miss into a <hit>?
Negoldar Posted November 26, 2024 Posted November 26, 2024 On 11/23/2024 at 5:19 PM, Slynch said: For example, Archangel performs a Razor Wing Strike with a <hit>, <miss>x4. Can I spend one power to turn one miss into a <wild>, and then use “Chosen of Apocalypse” to turn a second miss into a <hit>? Yes. You can order the effects to allow this to happen.
Shaky Posted December 22, 2024 Posted December 22, 2024 On 11/26/2024 at 5:07 PM, Negoldar said: Yes. You can order the effects to allow this to happen. Expanding on this, archangel rolls a wild, turning a dice to a hit. Spends one using cap 3 leadership to modify a dice to another wild. Could that then create another hit using archangel’s ability?
Thoras Posted December 27, 2024 Posted December 27, 2024 On 12/22/2024 at 7:58 AM, Shaky said: Expanding on this, archangel rolls a wild, turning a dice to a hit. Spends one using cap 3 leadership to modify a dice to another wild. Could that then create another hit using archangel’s ability? No. Having already resolved Chosen of Apocalypse, there is nothing that would allow you to return to this rule at this moment. It has been resolved for this event.
Recommended Posts