Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

How does Sam Wilson's leadership stack against tactic cards that damages and dazes multiple characters?


Recommended Posts

Say there is a tactic card played that damages and dazes multiple character (rolling a hit on lovable misfits with multiple 1 health character nearby, or Deadly Duo), how does the effect stack between the tactic cards and the leadership ability? 

To make it more interesting, let's throw in Winter Soldier in there as well with his "Got your back" superpower. Does the tactic card resolves fully before leadership and hence Winter Soldier? Or does each character getting daze would trigger Sam's leadership and Winter Soldier, giving Winter Soldier a chance to take out Rocket before Deadly Duo would complete. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Captain America (Sam Wilson)'s leadership will be errata'd to the following:

Quote

When this character or another allied character is Dazed or KO’d, choose a non-Dazed allied character. After the effect is resolved, the chosen character removes 1 Damage, removes one special condition, and may advance Short. A character can be affected by this leadership ability only once per round.

 

This means that for Lovable Misfits, his leadership will trigger after the card resolves as it is a single effect. Deadly Duo has multiple attacks, and each of those attacks are individual effects so it resolves after each attack that would trigger it.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

26 minutes ago, TheGamersGuild said:

Would this also apply to flurry attacks? 

Attacks with Flurry would have All New, All Different resolve during step 14B of each attack as applicable.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...