Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

What happens if you roll defense dice early?


Recommended Posts

What happens in the case where the attacking player rolls their attack dice, but before they have an opportunity to modify their dice, the defending player rolls their defense dice?

My assumption is that the roll will stand, and the attacker just gets to know what the defending player's dice result will look like as they modify their dice, but I can't find any official ruling on this.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

An attack consists of the following steps:

  • 1) Declare Target: During this step, the attacking player identifies and names the defender of the attack.
    • a) Measure Range 
    • b) Choose Weapon 
    • c) Declare Defender 
    • d) Pay Costs
  • 2) Attack Dice: During this step, the attacking player rolls attack dice and the players can modify the dice.
    • a) Roll Attack Dice: 
    • b) Modify Attack Dice:
  • 3) Defense Dice: During this step, the defending player rolls a number of defense dice equal to the ship’s agility value and the players can modify the dice.
    • a) Roll Defense Dice: 
    • b) Modify Defense Dice:
  • 4) Neutralize Results
  • 5) Deal Damage
  • 6) Aftermath

Players need to complete all parts of the game in the order they should be completed and each player has to confirm a step is over before moving on to the next step.

In this example, the defense dice were rolled too early and the result should be removed from play. Once both players have completed step 2 of the attack they would proceed to step 3 and the defending player may then roll their defense dice.

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Kris M locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...