Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Can Tel Trevura rotate their arc when being placed back into the play area?


Recommended Posts

When placing a ship with a turret arc into the play area after it has been in reserve, does that ship get to rotate its turret arc to any of its standard arcs? I think two relevant cases would be Tel Trevura's ability or ships deploying after being docked.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

No, deploying is distinct from the "Place Forces" step of Setup.  A turreted ship in reserve maintains the orientation of its turret arc indicator, until it is adjusted by the rotate action or other ability.
 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If the ship is in reserve at the start of the game, they haven't yet had a chance to follow the "place forces" step.

The first opportunity the ship is placed is the opportunity to choose the direction of the turret.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Kris M locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...