Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Cover and LOS question


Recommended Posts

If im on top of building, just in the middle of it ... and other character down the street cant build a straght line unostructed between both ..... have any of them stablish Los to attack ? in case that the character down the building can ... have the one at top cover?

 

 

Ty in advance 🙂

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Both have LOS to each other. The LOS rules state the line can pass through terrain the same size or smaller than the target. The character on the building can be seen by the one on the ground because when determining LOS the character on terrain adds its size to their own. The character on the building is likely to benefit from cover. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

So we don't have this come up to often but when it does I always feel a little confused by it. player 1(s2) is on a S5 building and player 2(s2) is behind a S3, P2 has LoS to P1 cause he is now considered S7 (w/ cover) but P1 doesn't have LOS to P2 cuz he is S2 behind a S3, is this correct?  And thank you for your time.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

6 hours ago, Lord soth said:

So we don't have this come up to often but when it does I always feel a little confused by it. player 1(s2) is on a S5 building and player 2(s2) is behind a S3, P2 has LoS to P1 cause he is now considered S7 (w/ cover) but P1 doesn't have LOS to P2 cuz he is S2 behind a S3, is this correct?  And thank you for your time.

That is correct. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...