Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Terrain Craters and shooting


Recommended Posts

Hi,
T1 wants to shoot to:
1) T2 which is partially within the area terrain craters (about 1 inch tall, few holes). T2 should not have cover, because he is not wholly within with area terrain craters.
2) T3 which is wholly within the area terrain craters. T3 should have cover, because he is wholly within.
3) T4 which is behind the area terrain craters, and T1 traces line through the area terrain craters to T4. T4 should not have cover, because he is outside area terrain, and that terrain is ignored when determining if target mini is oscured, because of rules p.9
Is it correct?
1.jpg.096d28c4ee48f18cebc487ab5ecb47b1.jpg

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hey there, 

Those examples are correct. For #1, no cover because the line from attacker to the middle of the defenders base doesn’t cross the terrain. You could be partially out and still get the cover, if the center point of your base was in the terrain. 
 

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...