Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Timing question about Flurry


Recommended Posts

Had this situation come up in a game today.  Valkyrie attacks Daredevil with a Dragon Fang attack, and rolls a wild.  Flurry says after the attack is resolved, she can make a Strike attack.  Daredevil's Man Without Fear says after an attack targeting him is resolved, he can use the superpower to make a Strike attack.  Do I get to resolve Man Without Fear before Valkyrie makes her bonus Strike attack?  And if not, am I able to use Man Without Fear twice (once for the initial Dragon Fang, then again for the bonus Strike)?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The timing chart in Appendix A has the answer.

Flurry is a step 14a effect. Man Without Fear is a step 14b effect. 

Flurry will go off first but because it goes through the entire attack sequence again, Daredevil can use Man Without Fear twice—first against the flurry attack, then against the Dragonfang attack. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...